UCAR Community Advisory Committee for NCEP


NCEP

UCAR Community Advisory Committee for NCEP

Committee Membership


Alan Blumberg

Stevens Institute of Technology
Davidson Laboratory, Room 202
Castle Point on Hudson
Hoboken, NJ 07030

201-216-5289
ablumber@stevens.edu

 

Lance Bosart

Dept. of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
SUNY at Albany
ES-227
1400 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY  12222

518-442-4564
bosart@atmos.albany.edu

 

Gilbert Brunet

Meteorological Research Division (MRD)
Environment Canada
2121 Trans-Canada Highway, 5th floor
Dorval, PQ  H9P 1J3
CANADA

514-421-4617
gilbert.brunet@metoffice.gov.uk

 

Frederick Carr, Co-chair

Department of Meteorology
Univerisity of Oklahoma
120 David L. Boren Blvd., Ste. 5900
Norman, OK  73072

405-325-2990
fcarr@ou.edu

 

Shyui Chen

Meteorology and Phytsical Oceanography
RSMAS/University of Miami
4600 Rickenbacker Causeway
Miami, FL 33149-1098

305-421-4048
schen@rsma.miami.edu

John Dutton

Prescient Weather Ltd
Suite 229
200 Innovation Blvd.
State College, PA 16803

814 466 2231
john.dutton@prescientweather.com

 

 

Bill Kuo

UCAR COSMIC
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder, CO  80307

303-497-8910
kuo@ucar.edu

 

James Kinter, Co-chair

Center Ocean Land Atmosphere Studies
Suite 302
4041 Powder Mill Road
Calverton, MD  20705-3106

301-595-7000
kinter@cola.iges.org

 

Gary Lackmann

Dept. of Marine, Earth & Atmospheric Sci.
North Carolina State University
Campus Box 8208
Raleigh, NC  27695

919-515-1439
gary@ncsu.edu

 

Tsengdar Lee

NASA Headquarters

202-358-0860
tsengdar.j.lee@nasa.gov

Peter Neilley

Global Forecasting Services
The Weather Channel Companies
300 Intberstate North Parkway
Atlanta, GA

770-226-2044
pneilley@weather.com

 

Warren Qualley

Harris Corporation
Suite 850E
600 Maryland Avenue, SW
Washington, DC  20024

202-729-3725
wqualley@harris.com

 

Karen Shelton-Mur

FAA National Headquarters
Orville Wright Bldg. (FOB10A)
800 Independence Ave., SW
Washington, DC 20591

202-267-7985
karen.shelton-mur@faa.gov