Jack Eddy Postdoctoral Fellowship Awards

2011 Eddy Fellows

Updated 26-May-2015

Narayan Chapagain

  • Project: Coupling Relationships between Nighttime Medium-Scale Traveling Ionospheric Disturbances and Low-Latitude Ionospheric Irregularities
  • PhD Institution: Utah State University, Space & Ionospheric Physics
  • Host:  Jonathan Makela, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Andrés Muñoz-Jaramillo

  • Project: Studying Active Regions: a Window into the Dynamo and a Door into the Future
  • PhD Institution: Montana State University, Physics
  • Host:  Edward DeLuca, Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics
  • Current Position: Research Associate at Montana State University, Vistiing Scholar at the University of California-Berkeley.

Neel Savani

  • Project: The Changing Morphology of CMEs from the Solar Surface to the Earth's Magnetosphere
  • PhD Institution: Imperial College London, Space Physics
  • Host: Angelos Vourlidas, U.S. Naval Research Laboratory
  • Current Position: Research Faculty, School of Physics, Astronomy, Computational Sciences, George Mason University


2011 Honorable Mentions

Piyali Chatterjee, PhD, Indian Institute of Science, Physics

Dimitra Koutroumpa, PhD, University Pierre & Marie Curie, Aeronomy

M. Leila Mays, PhD, University of Texas at Austin, Physics

Frederick Wilder, PhD, Virginia Polytechnic Institute, Electrical Engineering